Book Group

Average user rating 4.5 out of 5 stars

The next meeting of the Juice book group will take place on Thursday 7th June.

Why not join us for our monthly lunchtime session to discuss our book of the month. Expect lively discussion around characters, writing style and authors. We cover a wide range of genres including everything from sci-fi, to autobiographies and beyond.

No qualifications are required to join the book group, just an interest in books and reading.

Please see below for our monthly book list and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Wednesday 2nd May - Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro

Thursday 7th June - New Grub Street by George Gissing

Wednesday 4th July - Sense of an Ending by Julian Barnes

Thursday 2nd August - The Girl in the Green Dress by Cath Staincliffe

Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
1
2
3
4
5

Selected session

Sessions

  1. 12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    Activity leader: Book Group

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    Accessibility

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: Yes
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: Yes

Previous Sessions

  1. Wed, 20 Jan 2016

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    3 of 10 places booked
  2. Thu, 18 Feb 2016

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    4 of 20 places booked
  3. Tue, 22 Mar 2016

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    6 of 20 places booked
  4. Mon, 16 May 2016

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    1 of 20 places booked
  5. Tue, 21 Jun 2016

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    4 of 20 places booked
  6. Wed, 20 Jul 2016

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    2 of 20 places booked
  7. Mon, 19 Sep 2016

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    3 of 20 places booked
  8. Tue, 18 Oct 2016

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    2 of 20 places booked
  9. Wed, 16 Nov 2016

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    3 of 0 place booked
  10. Thu, 15 Dec 2016

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    2 of 20 places booked
  11. Mon, 23 Jan 2017

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    1 of 20 places booked
  12. Tue, 21 Feb 2017

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    3 of 20 places booked
  13. Wed, 22 Mar 2017

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    3 of 20 places booked
  14. Thu, 20 Apr 2017

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    3 of 20 places booked
  15. Mon, 22 May 2017

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    3 of 20 places booked
  16. Tue, 03 Oct 2017

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    0 of 20 places booked
  17. Wed, 08 Nov 2017

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    5 of 20 places booked
  18. Thu, 07 Dec 2017

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    3 of 20 places booked
  19. Tue, 09 Jan 2018

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    5 of 20 places booked
  20. Wed, 07 Feb 2018

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    6 of 20 places booked
  21. Thu, 08 Mar 2018

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    11 of 20 places booked
  22. Tue, 03 Apr 2018

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    7 of 20 places booked
  23. Wed, 02 May 2018

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    5 of 20 places booked
  24. Thu, 07 Jun 2018

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    4 of 20 places booked
  25. Wed, 04 Jul 2018

    12:30 - 13:15

    Arts Tower - Level 2, Room 209

    2 of 20 places booked
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    Vivienne Walker - Thu, 03 May 2018 16:04
  • 5 out of 5 stars

    very good

    Ruth Roberts - Thu, 03 May 2018 08:05
  • 5 out of 5 stars

    very good

    Ruth Roberts - Thu, 03 May 2018 08:05
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars

    very good

    Ruth Roberts - Thu, 03 May 2018 08:05