Choir

Average user rating 4.5 out of 5 stars

Our staff choir will make you feel good and introduce you to the world of choirs and singing. Led by Tim Peters, these weekly sessions will develop your singing technique, build your confidence, and offer you an opportunity to meet new people by focusing on singing together as a group.

Designed for University of Sheffield staff with very little or no singing experience, singers of any ability are more than welcome to join. An ability to read music is not required but may be helpful.

Come join us for some light hearted good fun and an alternative way to spend part of a lunch hour.

Previous projects include:

Singing a live score in a performance with early silent film

Tuesday 22nd November, Orlando Consort at Firth Hall. PASSION DE JEANNE D'ARC

*Juice Choir will open the concert and perform for 10 mins at 7:30pm

You will need to meet at Firth hall at 6:30pm.

Sunday 18th December: Ligeti Quartet at Firth Hall - A CHILD'S CHRISTMAS IN WALES

Details to be finalised, but there will be two shows that day: 1:00pm and 6:00pm

Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
1
2
3
4
5

Selected session

Sessions

  1. 13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 1

    Activity leader: Tim Peters

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 1

    Accessibility

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: Yes
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: No

Previous Sessions

  1. Thu, 14 Apr 2016

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    32 of 45 places booked
  2. Thu, 21 Apr 2016

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    25 of 45 places booked
  3. Thu, 28 Apr 2016

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    24 of 45 places booked
  4. Thu, 05 May 2016

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    All booked
  5. Thu, 12 May 2016

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    21 of 45 places booked
  6. Thu, 06 Oct 2016

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    28 of 45 places booked
  7. Thu, 13 Oct 2016

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    29 of 45 places booked
  8. Thu, 20 Oct 2016

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    29 of 45 places booked
  9. Thu, 27 Oct 2016

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    27 of 45 places booked
  10. Thu, 03 Nov 2016

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    26 of 45 places booked
  11. Thu, 10 Nov 2016

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    32 of 45 places booked
  12. Thu, 17 Nov 2016

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    41 of 45 places booked
  13. Thu, 24 Nov 2016

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    42 of 45 places booked
  14. Thu, 01 Dec 2016

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    37 of 45 places booked
  15. Thu, 08 Dec 2016

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    38 of 45 places booked
  16. Thu, 15 Dec 2016

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    35 of 45 places booked
  17. Thu, 12 Jan 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    20 of 45 places booked
  18. Thu, 19 Jan 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    30 of 45 places booked
  19. Thu, 26 Jan 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    26 of 45 places booked
  20. Thu, 02 Feb 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    The Diamond - Meeting Room 1

    28 of 45 places booked
  21. Thu, 09 Feb 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    28 of 45 places booked
  22. Thu, 16 Feb 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    27 of 45 places booked
  23. Thu, 02 Mar 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    28 of 45 places booked
  24. Thu, 09 Mar 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    32 of 45 places booked
  25. Thu, 16 Mar 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    31 of 45 places booked
  26. Thu, 23 Mar 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    32 of 45 places booked
  27. Thu, 30 Mar 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    25 of 45 places booked
  28. Thu, 06 Apr 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    11 of 45 places booked
  29. Thu, 04 May 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    14 of 45 places booked
  30. Thu, 11 May 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    21 of 45 places booked
  31. Thu, 18 May 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 2

    22 of 45 places booked
  32. Thu, 25 May 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Seminar Room 215

    22 of 45 places booked
  33. Thu, 01 Jun 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Seminar Room 215

    7 of 45 places booked
  34. Thu, 08 Jun 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Seminar Room 215

    15 of 45 places booked
  35. Thu, 22 Jun 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Seminar Room 117

    12 of 45 places booked
  36. Thu, 29 Jun 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Diamond - Lecture Theatre 6

    14 of 45 places booked
  37. Thu, 06 Jul 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Seminar Room 215

    12 of 45 places booked
  38. Thu, 13 Jul 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    The Diamond - Lecture Theatre 9

    14 of 45 places booked
  39. Thu, 14 Sep 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 1

    12 of 45 places booked
  40. Thu, 21 Sep 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 1

    26 of 45 places booked
  41. Thu, 28 Sep 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 1

    21 of 45 places booked
  42. Thu, 05 Oct 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 1

    21 of 45 places booked
  43. Thu, 12 Oct 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 1

    21 of 45 places booked
  44. Thu, 19 Oct 2017

    13:00 - 14:00

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 1

    23 of 45 places booked
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    Kamala Perera - Thu, 19 Oct 2017 16:07
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    Christine Cleaver - Tue, 17 Oct 2017 16:51
  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Eunice Lawton - Fri, 13 Oct 2017 08:04
  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Eunice Lawton - Fri, 13 Oct 2017 08:04