Netball

Average user rating 4.5 out of 5 stars

Hundreds of people from all over the country are getting back to netball each week. Netball is a great sport to enhance your skills such as passing, footwork & shooting, as well as being a fantastic way to improve your fitness through developing the cardiovascular system & muscle tone.

These weekly sessions will provide all ages & abilities with a gentle re-introduction to the sport & will be delivered by a Sports Leader. The session will include mini games with the emphasis on team work & fun.

Changing facilities are available & include lockers, showers & hairdryers. Please note all lockers require a 20p coin which will be returned.

Please note staff are required to report straight to the court and meet the coach.

*The session will take place Outdoors at Goodwin Sports Centre's outdoor John Hawley Lower Pitch (next to Sports Hall building).

Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
1
2
3
4

Selected session

Sessions

  1. 18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    Activity leader: Sport Sheffield

    Sport Sheffield

    Goodwin Sports Centre - Northumberland Road. No on site parking, utilise nearby on street parking.

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: Yes
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: Yes
  2. 18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    Activity leader: Sport Sheffield

    Sport Sheffield

    Goodwin Sports Centre - Northumberland Road. No on site parking, utilise nearby on street parking.

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: Yes
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: Yes

Previous Sessions

  1. Thu, 21 Jan 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    16 of 20 places booked
  2. Thu, 28 Jan 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    17 of 20 places booked
  3. Thu, 04 Feb 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    12 of 20 places booked
  4. Thu, 11 Feb 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    12 of 20 places booked
  5. Thu, 18 Feb 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 20 places booked
  6. Thu, 25 Feb 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 20 places booked
  7. Thu, 03 Mar 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 20 places booked
  8. Thu, 10 Mar 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 20 places booked
  9. Thu, 17 Mar 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    15 of 20 places booked
  10. Thu, 24 Mar 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    4 of 20 places booked
  11. Thu, 31 Mar 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    10 of 20 places booked
  12. Thu, 07 Apr 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 20 places booked
  13. Thu, 14 Apr 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    15 of 20 places booked
  14. Thu, 21 Apr 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 20 places booked
  15. Thu, 28 Apr 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 20 places booked
  16. Thu, 05 May 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 20 places booked
  17. Thu, 12 May 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    11 of 20 places booked
  18. Thu, 19 May 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    17 of 20 places booked
  19. Thu, 26 May 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    15 of 20 places booked
  20. Thu, 02 Jun 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    17 of 20 places booked
  21. Thu, 09 Jun 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    15 of 20 places booked
  22. Thu, 16 Jun 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    All booked
  23. Thu, 23 Jun 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 20 places booked
  24. Thu, 30 Jun 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 20 places booked
  25. Thu, 07 Jul 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 20 places booked
  26. Thu, 14 Jul 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    12 of 20 places booked
  27. Thu, 21 Jul 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    12 of 20 places booked
  28. Thu, 28 Jul 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    11 of 20 places booked
  29. Thu, 04 Aug 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 20 places booked
  30. Thu, 11 Aug 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    8 of 20 places booked
  31. Thu, 18 Aug 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 20 places booked
  32. Thu, 25 Aug 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 20 places booked
  33. Thu, 01 Sep 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    3 of 20 places booked
  34. Thu, 08 Sep 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 20 places booked
  35. Thu, 15 Sep 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    6 of 20 places booked
  36. Thu, 22 Sep 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    8 of 20 places booked
  37. Thu, 29 Sep 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 20 places booked
  38. Thu, 06 Oct 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    8 of 20 places booked
  39. Thu, 13 Oct 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    8 of 20 places booked
  40. Thu, 20 Oct 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    10 of 20 places booked
  41. Thu, 27 Oct 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    8 of 20 places booked
  42. Thu, 03 Nov 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 20 places booked
  43. Thu, 10 Nov 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    8 of 20 places booked
  44. Thu, 17 Nov 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    7 of 20 places booked
  45. Thu, 24 Nov 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    4 of 20 places booked
  46. Thu, 01 Dec 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    10 of 20 places booked
  47. Thu, 08 Dec 2016

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 20 places booked
  48. Thu, 15 Dec 2016

    17:30 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    10 of 20 places booked
  49. Thu, 12 Jan 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    10 of 20 places booked
  50. Thu, 19 Jan 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 20 places booked
  51. Thu, 26 Jan 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 20 places booked
  52. Thu, 02 Feb 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    11 of 20 places booked
  53. Thu, 09 Feb 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    11 of 20 places booked
  54. Thu, 16 Feb 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 20 places booked
  55. Thu, 23 Feb 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    7 of 20 places booked
  56. Thu, 02 Mar 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 20 places booked
  57. Thu, 09 Mar 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 20 places booked
  58. Thu, 16 Mar 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    8 of 20 places booked
  59. Thu, 23 Mar 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    11 of 20 places booked
  60. Thu, 30 Mar 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    6 of 20 places booked
  61. Thu, 06 Apr 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    5 of 20 places booked
  62. Thu, 13 Apr 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    5 of 20 places booked
  63. Thu, 20 Apr 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    5 of 20 places booked
  64. Thu, 27 Apr 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    7 of 20 places booked
  65. Thu, 04 May 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    5 of 20 places booked
  66. Thu, 11 May 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    4 of 20 places booked
  67. Thu, 18 May 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    5 of 20 places booked
  68. Thu, 25 May 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    6 of 20 places booked
  69. Thu, 01 Jun 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    3 of 20 places booked
  70. Thu, 08 Jun 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    5 of 20 places booked
  71. Thu, 15 Jun 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    8 of 20 places booked
  72. Thu, 22 Jun 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    2 of 20 places booked
  73. Thu, 29 Jun 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    3 of 20 places booked
  74. Thu, 14 Sep 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    16 of 20 places booked
  75. Thu, 21 Sep 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    15 of 20 places booked
  76. Thu, 28 Sep 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    All booked
  77. Thu, 05 Oct 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    11 of 20 places booked
  78. Thu, 12 Oct 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    10 of 20 places booked
  79. Thu, 19 Oct 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    11 of 20 places booked
  80. Thu, 26 Oct 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    11 of 20 places booked
  81. Thu, 02 Nov 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    8 of 20 places booked
  82. Thu, 09 Nov 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    8 of 20 places booked
  83. Thu, 16 Nov 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 20 places booked
  84. Thu, 23 Nov 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    8 of 20 places booked
  85. Thu, 30 Nov 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    2 of 20 places booked
  86. Thu, 07 Dec 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    5 of 20 places booked
  87. Thu, 14 Dec 2017

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    7 of 20 places booked
  88. Thu, 11 Jan 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 20 places booked
  89. Thu, 18 Jan 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    7 of 20 places booked
  90. Thu, 25 Jan 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    6 of 20 places booked
  91. Thu, 01 Feb 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    5 of 20 places booked
  92. Thu, 08 Feb 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    5 of 20 places booked
  93. Thu, 15 Feb 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    5 of 20 places booked
  94. Thu, 22 Feb 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    5 of 20 places booked
  95. Thu, 08 Mar 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    3 of 20 places booked
  96. Thu, 15 Mar 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    3 of 20 places booked
  97. Thu, 22 Mar 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    5 of 20 places booked
  98. Thu, 29 Mar 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    1 of 20 places booked
  99. Thu, 05 Apr 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    5 of 20 places booked
  100. Thu, 12 Apr 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    4 of 20 places booked
  101. Thu, 19 Apr 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    4 of 20 places booked
  102. Thu, 26 Apr 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    7 of 20 places booked
  103. Thu, 03 May 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    8 of 20 places booked
  104. Thu, 10 May 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    11 of 20 places booked
  105. Thu, 17 May 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    12 of 20 places booked
  106. Thu, 24 May 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    11 of 20 places booked
  107. Thu, 31 May 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    11 of 20 places booked
  108. Thu, 07 Jun 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    7 of 20 places booked
  109. Thu, 14 Jun 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    12 of 20 places booked
  110. Thu, 21 Jun 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 20 places booked
  111. Thu, 28 Jun 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    7 of 20 places booked
  112. Thu, 05 Jul 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    8 of 20 places booked
  113. Thu, 19 Jul 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 20 places booked
  114. Thu, 26 Jul 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    7 of 20 places booked
  115. Thu, 06 Sep 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 20 places booked
  116. Thu, 13 Sep 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    10 of 20 places booked
  117. Thu, 20 Sep 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    12 of 20 places booked
  118. Thu, 27 Sep 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    15 of 20 places booked
  119. Thu, 04 Oct 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    11 of 20 places booked
  120. Thu, 11 Oct 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    12 of 20 places booked
  121. Thu, 18 Oct 2018

    18:00 - 19:00

    Sport Sheffield

    10 of 20 places booked
  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Helena Turton - Fri, 19 Oct 2018 09:29
  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Jean Hamilton - Thu, 18 Oct 2018 16:46
  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Jean Hamilton - Thu, 18 Oct 2018 16:46
  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Jean Hamilton - Thu, 11 Oct 2018 16:01