Swimming

Average user rating 4.5 out of 5 stars

Lane swimming offers the chance to try the Sport Sheffield swimming pool at your own pace, the swimming pool is a 33m indoor heated pool.

A sauna and steam room is provided on the poolside for relaxation.

Changing facilities are available & include lockers, showers & hairdryers.

Lockers are available and require a 20p coin which will be returned.

Access for people with a disability is made easier with convenient parking, exclusive changing accommodation and a poolside hoist.

The swimming pool is supervised by a team of qualified pool lifeguards however you must be a competent swimmer able to swim 33metres without stopping/assistance.

Please note staff are required to report to the Reception desk upon arrival.

Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
1
2
3

Selected session

Sessions

  1. 07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    Activity leader: Sport Sheffield

    Sport Sheffield

    Goodwin Sports Centre - Northumberland Road

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: Yes
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: Yes
  2. 07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    Activity leader: Sport Sheffield

    Sport Sheffield

    Goodwin Sports Centre - Northumberland Road

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: Yes
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: Yes
  3. 07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    Activity leader: Sport Sheffield

    Sport Sheffield

    Goodwin Sports Centre - Northumberland Road

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: Yes
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: Yes
  4. 07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    Activity leader: Sport Sheffield

    Sport Sheffield

    Goodwin Sports Centre - Northumberland Road

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: Yes
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: Yes
  5. 07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    Activity leader: Sport Sheffield

    Sport Sheffield

    Goodwin Sports Centre - Northumberland Road

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: Yes
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: Yes
  6. 07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    Activity leader: Sport Sheffield

    Sport Sheffield

    Goodwin Sports Centre - Northumberland Road

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: Yes
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: Yes
  7. 07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    Activity leader: Sport Sheffield

    Sport Sheffield

    Goodwin Sports Centre - Northumberland Road

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: Yes
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: Yes
  8. 07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    Activity leader: Sport Sheffield

    Sport Sheffield

    Goodwin Sports Centre - Northumberland Road

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: Yes
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: Yes
  9. 07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    Activity leader: Sport Sheffield

    Sport Sheffield

    Goodwin Sports Centre - Northumberland Road

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: Yes
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: Yes
  10. 07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    Activity leader: Sport Sheffield

    Sport Sheffield

    Goodwin Sports Centre - Northumberland Road

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: Yes
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: Yes
  11. 07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    Activity leader: Sport Sheffield

    Sport Sheffield

    Goodwin Sports Centre - Northumberland Road

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: Yes
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: Yes
  12. 07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    Activity leader: Sport Sheffield

    Sport Sheffield

    Goodwin Sports Centre - Northumberland Road

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: Yes
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: Yes

Previous Sessions

  1. Fri, 08 Jan 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 10 places booked
  2. Fri, 15 Jan 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    All booked
  3. Fri, 22 Jan 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 10 places booked
  4. Fri, 29 Jan 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    8 of 10 places booked
  5. Fri, 05 Feb 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 10 places booked
  6. Fri, 12 Feb 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 10 places booked
  7. Fri, 19 Feb 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    8 of 10 places booked
  8. Fri, 26 Feb 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    All booked
  9. Fri, 04 Mar 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    7 of 10 places booked
  10. Fri, 11 Mar 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 10 places booked
  11. Fri, 18 Mar 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    7 of 10 places booked
  12. Fri, 01 Apr 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 15 places booked
  13. Fri, 08 Apr 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 15 places booked
  14. Fri, 15 Apr 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    12 of 15 places booked
  15. Fri, 22 Apr 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    10 of 15 places booked
  16. Fri, 29 Apr 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  17. Fri, 06 May 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 15 places booked
  18. Fri, 13 May 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    11 of 15 places booked
  19. Fri, 20 May 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  20. Fri, 27 May 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  21. Fri, 03 Jun 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    11 of 15 places booked
  22. Fri, 10 Jun 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    12 of 15 places booked
  23. Fri, 24 Jun 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  24. Fri, 01 Jul 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  25. Fri, 08 Jul 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 15 places booked
  26. Fri, 15 Jul 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 15 places booked
  27. Fri, 22 Jul 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    All booked
  28. Fri, 29 Jul 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    All booked
  29. Fri, 05 Aug 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  30. Fri, 12 Aug 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 15 places booked
  31. Fri, 19 Aug 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    12 of 15 places booked
  32. Fri, 26 Aug 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 15 places booked
  33. Fri, 02 Sep 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    12 of 15 places booked
  34. Fri, 09 Sep 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  35. Fri, 16 Sep 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    12 of 15 places booked
  36. Fri, 23 Sep 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  37. Fri, 30 Sep 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    10 of 15 places booked
  38. Fri, 07 Oct 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  39. Fri, 14 Oct 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  40. Fri, 21 Oct 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 15 places booked
  41. Fri, 28 Oct 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    11 of 15 places booked
  42. Fri, 04 Nov 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    12 of 15 places booked
  43. Fri, 11 Nov 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    12 of 15 places booked
  44. Fri, 18 Nov 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    8 of 15 places booked
  45. Fri, 25 Nov 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  46. Fri, 02 Dec 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    12 of 15 places booked
  47. Fri, 09 Dec 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    9 of 15 places booked
  48. Fri, 16 Dec 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    8 of 15 places booked
  49. Fri, 16 Dec 2016

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    0 of 15 places booked
  50. Tue, 10 Jan 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 15 places booked
  51. Fri, 13 Jan 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 15 places booked
  52. Tue, 17 Jan 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  53. Fri, 20 Jan 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 15 places booked
  54. Tue, 24 Jan 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 15 places booked
  55. Fri, 27 Jan 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    All booked
  56. Tue, 31 Jan 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    All booked
  57. Fri, 03 Feb 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 15 places booked
  58. Tue, 07 Feb 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 15 places booked
  59. Fri, 10 Feb 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 15 places booked
  60. Tue, 14 Feb 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  61. Fri, 17 Feb 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    All booked
  62. Tue, 21 Feb 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  63. Fri, 24 Feb 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  64. Tue, 28 Feb 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    12 of 15 places booked
  65. Fri, 03 Mar 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    11 of 15 places booked
  66. Tue, 07 Mar 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 15 places booked
  67. Fri, 10 Mar 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 15 places booked
  68. Tue, 14 Mar 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    All booked
  69. Fri, 17 Mar 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    All booked
  70. Tue, 21 Mar 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 15 places booked
  71. Fri, 24 Mar 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  72. Tue, 28 Mar 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    All booked
  73. Fri, 31 Mar 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  74. Tue, 04 Apr 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    8 of 15 places booked
  75. Fri, 07 Apr 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  76. Tue, 11 Apr 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    12 of 15 places booked
  77. Tue, 18 Apr 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  78. Fri, 21 Apr 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    All booked
  79. Tue, 25 Apr 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    12 of 15 places booked
  80. Fri, 28 Apr 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  81. Tue, 02 May 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  82. Fri, 05 May 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    All booked
  83. Tue, 09 May 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    11 of 15 places booked
  84. Fri, 12 May 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    10 of 15 places booked
  85. Tue, 16 May 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  86. Fri, 19 May 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 15 places booked
  87. Tue, 23 May 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    12 of 15 places booked
  88. Fri, 26 May 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 15 places booked
  89. Tue, 30 May 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 15 places booked
  90. Fri, 02 Jun 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 15 places booked
  91. Fri, 23 Jun 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  92. Tue, 27 Jun 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    11 of 15 places booked
  93. Fri, 30 Jun 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    All booked
  94. Tue, 04 Jul 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    10 of 15 places booked
  95. Fri, 07 Jul 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    11 of 15 places booked
  96. Tue, 11 Jul 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    11 of 15 places booked
  97. Fri, 14 Jul 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    All booked
  98. Tue, 18 Jul 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    All booked
  99. Fri, 21 Jul 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 15 places booked
  100. Tue, 25 Jul 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    11 of 15 places booked
  101. Fri, 28 Jul 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  102. Tue, 01 Aug 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    12 of 15 places booked
  103. Fri, 04 Aug 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  104. Mon, 07 Aug 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    12 of 15 places booked
  105. Tue, 08 Aug 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  106. Fri, 11 Aug 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    14 of 15 places booked
  107. Tue, 15 Aug 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    13 of 15 places booked
  108. Fri, 18 Aug 2017

    07:00 - 09:00

    Sport Sheffield

    10 of 15 places booked
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars

    great pool

    Angela Tod - Tue, 15 Aug 2017 09:13
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars

    great to have the opportunity for a swim before work

    Angela Tod - Tue, 15 Aug 2017 09:12
  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Nicola Totton - Tue, 01 Aug 2017 11:16
  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Mark McIntosh - Wed, 26 Jul 2017 09:28