Tai-Chi

Average user rating 4.5 out of 5 stars

Tai Chi is a very gentle form of exercise that is widely practiced in China, with people all over the world also discovering the benefits. Tai Chi is a Chinese martial art, but the movements are performed in a slow and controlled way, with a relaxed body and a meditative mind.

Tai Chi is suitable for people of all ages and levels of fitness, and will not cause you to become 'out of breath', or your heart to race. You will not be pushed into any movements that will cause pain or discomfort, and will not be stretched beyond your own limits.

Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
1
2
3
4
5

Selected session

Sessions

  1. 08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    Activity leader: Barry Clinton

    Firth Court - Council Room

    Accessibility

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: Yes
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: No
  2. 08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    Activity leader: Barry Clinton

    Firth Court - Council Room

    Accessibility

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: Yes
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: No
  3. 08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    Activity leader: Barry Clinton

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    Accessibility

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: Yes
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: No
  4. 08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    Activity leader: Barry Clinton

    Firth Court - Council Room

    Accessibility

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: Yes
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: No
  5. 08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    Activity leader: Barry Clinton

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    Accessibility

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: Yes
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: No

Previous Sessions

  1. Tue, 12 Jan 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    All booked
  2. Tue, 19 Jan 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    No 66 - Leavygreave Road

    13 of 15 places booked
  3. Tue, 26 Jan 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    14 of 15 places booked
  4. Tue, 02 Feb 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    Students' Union Building - Studio

    14 of 15 places booked
  5. Tue, 09 Feb 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 1

    7 of 10 places booked
  6. Tue, 23 Feb 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    13 of 15 places booked
  7. Tue, 01 Mar 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    13 of 17 places booked
  8. Tue, 15 Mar 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    14 of 17 places booked
  9. Tue, 22 Mar 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    Jessop Building - Ensemble Room 1

    10 of 12 places booked
  10. Tue, 29 Mar 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    9 of 17 places booked
  11. Tue, 05 Apr 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 3

    12 of 20 places booked
  12. Tue, 12 Apr 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 3

    12 of 20 places booked
  13. Tue, 19 Apr 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    13 of 20 places booked
  14. Tue, 26 Apr 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    14 of 20 places booked
  15. Tue, 03 May 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 3

    12 of 20 places booked
  16. Tue, 10 May 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 3

    13 of 20 places booked
  17. Tue, 17 May 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 3

    11 of 20 places booked
  18. Tue, 24 May 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 3

    12 of 20 places booked
  19. Tue, 07 Jun 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 3

    11 of 20 places booked
  20. Tue, 14 Jun 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    Mappin Building - LT8

    10 of 20 places booked
  21. Tue, 21 Jun 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    Mappin Building - LT8

    10 of 20 places booked
  22. Tue, 28 Jun 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 3

    10 of 20 places booked
  23. Tue, 12 Jul 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    7 of 20 places booked
  24. Tue, 19 Jul 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    6 of 20 places booked
  25. Tue, 26 Jul 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 3

    6 of 20 places booked
  26. Tue, 02 Aug 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    7 of 20 places booked
  27. Tue, 09 Aug 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    6 of 20 places booked
  28. Tue, 16 Aug 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    8 of 20 places booked
  29. Tue, 23 Aug 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    8 of 20 places booked
  30. Tue, 30 Aug 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    8 of 20 places booked
  31. Tue, 06 Sep 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    All booked
  32. Tue, 13 Sep 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    Octagon - Council Chamber

    All booked
  33. Tue, 20 Sep 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    6 of 20 places booked
  34. Tue, 27 Sep 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    12 of 20 places booked
  35. Tue, 04 Oct 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    7 of 20 places booked
  36. Tue, 11 Oct 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    9 of 20 places booked
  37. Tue, 18 Oct 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    12 of 20 places booked
  38. Tue, 01 Nov 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    11 of 20 places booked
  39. Tue, 08 Nov 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    10 of 20 places booked
  40. Tue, 15 Nov 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    10 of 20 places booked
  41. Tue, 29 Nov 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    10 of 20 places booked
  42. Tue, 06 Dec 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    14 of 20 places booked
  43. Tue, 13 Dec 2016

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    11 of 20 places booked
  44. Tue, 10 Jan 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Work Room 1

    5 of 20 places booked
  45. Tue, 17 Jan 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    12 of 20 places booked
  46. Tue, 24 Jan 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    15 of 20 places booked
  47. Tue, 07 Feb 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    10 of 20 places booked
  48. Tue, 14 Feb 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    9 of 20 places booked
  49. Tue, 07 Mar 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    13 of 20 places booked
  50. Tue, 14 Mar 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    10 of 20 places booked
  51. Tue, 04 Apr 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Work Room 1

    9 of 20 places booked
  52. Tue, 11 Apr 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 3

    7 of 20 places booked
  53. Tue, 25 Apr 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    10 of 20 places booked
  54. Tue, 09 May 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    14 of 20 places booked
  55. Tue, 16 May 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    15 of 20 places booked
  56. Tue, 23 May 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    12 of 20 places booked
  57. Tue, 06 Jun 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    13 of 20 places booked
  58. Tue, 27 Jun 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    12 of 20 places booked
  59. Tue, 04 Jul 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    10 of 20 places booked
  60. Tue, 11 Jul 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 3

    12 of 20 places booked
  61. Tue, 18 Jul 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    8 of 20 places booked
  62. Tue, 25 Jul 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 3

    9 of 20 places booked
  63. Tue, 01 Aug 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    6 of 20 places booked
  64. Tue, 08 Aug 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    9 of 20 places booked
  65. Tue, 15 Aug 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    6 of 20 places booked
  66. Tue, 22 Aug 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    8 of 20 places booked
  67. Tue, 05 Sep 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    Firth Court - Council Room

    5 of 20 places booked
  68. Tue, 12 Sep 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    10 of 20 places booked
  69. Tue, 19 Sep 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    38 Mappin Street - Workroom 2

    5 of 20 places booked
  70. Tue, 26 Sep 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    Portobello Centre - John Carr Design Suite

    7 of 20 places booked
  71. Tue, 03 Oct 2017

    08:00 - 08:45

    The Diamond - Workroom 2

    8 of 20 places booked
  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Jane Spooner - Tue, 03 Oct 2017 09:36
  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Jane Spooner - Tue, 03 Oct 2017 09:36
  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Jane Spooner - Tue, 03 Oct 2017 09:36
  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Jane Spooner - Tue, 03 Oct 2017 09:36