Zumba

Average user rating 4.5 out of 5 stars

Goodwin Sports Centre - Activity Studio

Zumba was created in the mid 90s when Alberto 'Beto' Perez forgot his CD and ran a fitness class using what he had to hand - a mix of traditional salsa and merenge music; from this Zumba was born! Combining high energy musical fusions of traditional Latin beats to create challenging yet easy to follow routines, Zumba really is a combination of fitness and fun all rolled into one! Zumba can give you a great cardio workout with some all important toning moves thrown in for good measure!

A great way to take a break from work during your lunch break, showers and changing facilities are available, lockers using a 20p coin that is returnable.

* Please note, due to the flooring in the activity studio, it is advised to wear footwear which minimises friction. E.g. Old trainers which have lost grip, dance trainers, gymnastics slippers, pumps etc *

Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
1
2

Selected session

Once you have booked your activity we’ll add you to the register.

Sessions

  1. 12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    Activity leader: Sport Sheffield

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    Report to Gym Reception

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: No
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: Yes
  2. 12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    Activity leader: Sport Sheffield

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    Report to Gym Reception

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: No
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: Yes
  3. 12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    Activity leader: Sport Sheffield

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    Report to Gym Reception

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: No
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: Yes
  4. 12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    Activity leader: Sport Sheffield

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    Report to Gym Reception

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: No
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: Yes
  5. 12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    Activity leader: Sport Sheffield

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    Report to Gym Reception

    • Parking: No
    • Wheelchair access: No
    • Bicycle parking: Yes
    • Showering facilities: Yes

Previous Sessions

  1. Fri, 22 Jun 2018

    18:30 - 19:30

    Sport Sheffield

    1 of 5 places booked
  2. Fri, 29 Jun 2018

    18:30 - 19:30

    Sport Sheffield

    3 of 5 places booked
  3. Tue, 13 Nov 2018

    12:30 - 13:15

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    7 of 25 places booked
  4. Tue, 20 Nov 2018

    12:30 - 13:15

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    12 of 25 places booked
  5. Tue, 27 Nov 2018

    12:30 - 13:15

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    8 of 25 places booked
  6. Tue, 04 Dec 2018

    12:30 - 13:15

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    18 of 25 places booked
  7. Tue, 11 Dec 2018

    12:30 - 13:15

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    17 of 25 places booked
  8. Tue, 18 Dec 2018

    12:30 - 13:15

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    12 of 25 places booked
  9. Tue, 15 Jan 2019

    12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    19 of 25 places booked
  10. Tue, 22 Jan 2019

    12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    19 of 25 places booked
  11. Tue, 29 Jan 2019

    12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    16 of 25 places booked
  12. Tue, 05 Feb 2019

    12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    12 of 25 places booked
  13. Tue, 12 Feb 2019

    12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    16 of 25 places booked
  14. Tue, 19 Feb 2019

    12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    20 of 25 places booked
  15. Tue, 26 Feb 2019

    12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    19 of 25 places booked
  16. Tue, 12 Mar 2019

    12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    20 of 25 places booked
  17. Tue, 19 Mar 2019

    12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    22 of 25 places booked
  18. Tue, 26 Mar 2019

    12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    19 of 25 places booked
  19. Tue, 02 Apr 2019

    12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    13 of 25 places booked
  20. Tue, 09 Apr 2019

    12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    19 of 25 places booked
  21. Tue, 16 Apr 2019

    12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    22 of 25 places booked
  22. Tue, 23 Apr 2019

    12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    17 of 25 places booked
  23. Tue, 30 Apr 2019

    12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    21 of 25 places booked
  24. Tue, 07 May 2019

    12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    14 of 25 places booked
  25. Tue, 14 May 2019

    12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    21 of 25 places booked
  26. Tue, 21 May 2019

    12:45 - 13:30

    Goodwin Sports Centre

    21 of 25 places booked
  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Sharon Rose - Wed, 22 May 2019 14:16
  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Karen Hector - Wed, 22 May 2019 08:09
  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Julie Ryan - Tue, 21 May 2019 16:37
  • 5 out of 5 stars

    Fab session, as always

    Donna Davis - Tue, 21 May 2019 14:39